Here are your candidates for this year’s AMS elections

Update Feb. 26: Lawrence Liu has dropped out of the VP administration race.

Update Feb. 18: Rebecca Liu has dropped out of the Senate race.

AMS elections season is upon us, with students vying for five seats on the AMS executive, two on the Board of Governors and five on the Senate.

Here are the candidates.

President: Cole Evans

VP Academic: Shivani Mehta, Eshana Bhangu

VP Administration: Lauren Benson

VP External: Saad Shoaib

VP Finance: Mary Gan

Board of Governors: Dante Agosti-Moro, Arezoo Alemzadeh Mehrizi, Max Holmes, Damir Korniiashik, Georgia Yee

Senate: Dante Agosti-Moro, Eshana Bhangu, Julia Burnham, Emmanuel Cantiller, Cole Evans, Damir Korniiashik, Mathew Ho, Shivani Mehta, Anisha Sandhu, Georgia Yee

Fill out our quick survey to tell us where you stand on the issues.

The campaign period begins the concluding weekend of reading break and will run from February 20 to March 5. Voting opens on March 1. Results will be announced on March 5.

The Ubyssey will host three virtual debates on February 23, 24 and 27.

Follow our elections coverage at @UbysseyNews on Twitter starting February 20. This article is part of our 2021 AMS elections coverage.